2018 marks the 15th year of Australia’s longest running design competition, VIVID (Vibrant Visions in Design). Continuing to shine a spotlight on some of the most dynamic emerging Australian designers.


Entries are now open!
TBC April: Entries Close
TBC End of April: Shortlist Announced
TBC May: Finalists Announced
19 July: Awards + Awards Ceremony

• Curated by Daniel Dalla Riva Latitude Group

This highly anticipated industry platform is an important destination for both the local and international design industry at the Decor + Design show in Melbourne. VIVID has already assisted over 700 designers with more than 1,000 products to kick-start their careers. Past winners include Marc Pascal, Ross Gardnam, David Harwick, Dale Hardiman and Adam Lynch.

Categories for both market-ready and prototype furniture and lighting designs, VIVID is free to enter for professional designers who have been in business for less than five years and current students of design.

VIVID was a great opportunity to have my design featured alongside that of the best up-and-coming designers in Australia; to actually win it was beyond all my expectations. The diversity of designs and quality of craftsmanship in the pieces exhibited stands testament to the long history and important role VIVID plays in promoting the next generation of Australian designers.
Bryan Cush, Furniture award winner 2016
The combination of VIVID’s accessibility and openness to new ideas means that it is an indispensable platform for emerging designers to show and test new work.
Adam Markowitz –Concept Winner 2016

In 2017, VIVID is supported by some of Australia’s design industry leaders, including Niche Media / (inside) Interior Design Review Magazine, Living Edge Furniture, Dulux, Karndean Design Flooring, Nikpol, GlobeWest and Artemide Lighting.

2017 Category Partners include:
Living Edge
James Richardson Furniture

2017 Event Partners:

VIVID Media Partner:
Inside magazine

VIVID 2016 offered a lucrative prize pool including prize money and coveted opportunities for media exposure, industry feedback, networking with peers, connection with buyers and manufacturers and educational programs.

VIVID is undoubtedly a key highlight of Decor + Design and an invaluable opportunity for Australian up and coming designers to gain recognition and exposure.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Join our newsletter to get the latest design trends & event updates. 
Yes, I want to receive updates

No Thanks!